Sign In Forgot Password

Emergency Response Fund

You may find you and your family members need extra support.  Whether it's dealing with the stress of sheltering in place or resource to help meet your monthly expenses, please know the Jewish community is here for you.

Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta’s Emergency Response Fund has made funding available to members of the Jewish community who are in need as a result of COVID-19. Available supports provided by Jewish organization partners include:

 

Jewish Family and Career Services (JF&CS) - https://jfcsatl.org/

Counseling - 770-677-9474

Food and emergency financial assistance – 770-677-9389

 

AgeWell Atlanta – 1-866-AGEWELL (1-866-243-9355) - https://agewellatl.org/

Support for older adults and their caregivers through telephone reassurance, food and emergency financial assistance and information and referral to older adults services and supports

 

Jewish Interest Free Loan Association (JIFLA) – (470) 268-5665 https://jifla.org/our-process/

 

JF&CS Weekly Support Groups

JF&CS is committed to supporting our local community in during these uncertain times.  Part of this effort is providing facilitated groups in addition to our existing offerings.  For a printable version of the list below, please visit https://bit.ly/34OWIXw. 

Shalom Bayit Support Group
Contact Wendy Lipshutz at  wlpshutz@jfcsatl.org for date and time info.

MONDAYS

Session Time Contact
Parenting Preschoolers in a Pandemic  1:00 – 2:00 Rebecca Brown at rbrown@jfcsatl.org
JF&CS Pride Group (https://zoom.us/j/839694470) 2:30-4:00 Jaime Stepansky at jstepansky@jfcsatl.org

 

 

 

 

TUESDAYS

Session Time Contact
Parenting in a Pandemic – Tweens and Teens 11:30-12:30 Ula Zusman at uzusman@jfcsatl.org
College Student Group (https://zoom.us/j/854951068) 3:00-4:30 Jaime Stepansky at jstepansky@jfcsatl.org

 

 

 

THURSDAYS

Session Time Contact
Spouses/Partners/Significant Others of Those Struggling with Addiction 1:00-2:00 Sally Anderson sanderson@jfcsatl.org or (770) 677-9308
High School Seniors Missed Moments 3:30-4:30 Ula Zusman at uzusman@jfcsatl.org
Teen Girls Group Chat (4:00 – 5:00 ) 4:00-5:00 Ina Enoch at ienoch@jfcsatl.org

 

 

 

 

 

FRIDAYS

Session Time Contact
Weekly Family Caregiver Support Group During COVID-19 Pandemic 1:00-2:00 Jenny Gay at (770) 845-2305 or jgay@jfcsatl.org

Parenting Elementary Ages in a Pandemic 

1:00-2:00 Ula Zusman at uzusman@jfcsatl.org
Pregnant in a Pandemic (1:00 – 2:30) 1:00-2:30 Tzipporah Gerson-Miller tgersonmiller@jfcsatl.org

 

 


 

 

 

Wed, November 25 2020 9 Kislev 5781